about header image

about

Founded in 1963 the Nova Scotia Building Officials Association (NSBOA) is a non profit organization established under the Society’s Act of the province. The association was established to advance the needs of building officials in the areas of professional development, training and education to assist in a uniform interpretation of the Building Code. Our ties with the Province of Nova Scotia have been essential to our successes over the years particularly in formative years where the Province was directly involved with our training and education programs. The Province, through the Department of Municipal Affairs, is responsible for the Building Code Act and Regulations which adopts the National Building Code of Canada Code (with amendments) as the Nova Scotia Building Code.NSBOA represents municipal Building Officials and community stakeholders throughout the province. The membership is divided into 5 zones, each having representation on the The Board.

Find your zone representative

Map of Nova Scotia Zones
  • last name first name company email phone
    Withrow Mannie Colchester County mwithrow@colchester.ca O:902.897.3170
  • last name first name company email phone
    Sadler Adam Halifax Regional Municipality sadlera@halifax.ca C:902 476 9278
    Brown Rick Halifax Regional Municipality brownr@halifax.ca O:
    Lewis Katherine Halifax Regional Municipality lewisk@halifax.ca O:902 476 0637
    MacGillivray William Halifax Regional Municipality macgilw@halifax.ca O:902 435 4037
  • last name first name company email phone
    Andrews Dave Municipality of Barrington dandrews@barringtonmunicipality.com O:902 637 2421
  • last name first name company email phone
    Crocker Charles Municipality of Kings ccrocker@countyofkings.ca O:902 690-6152
    Schurman - Kolb Erin Kings County eschurmankolb@countyofkings.ca O:902 690 6152
    Fancy Amanda Municipality of the District of Lunenburg Amanda.Fancy@modl.ca O:902 541 1342
  • last name first name company email phone